E-mail address:


Remember me

I don’t have an account

I don’t remember password





Corrosion of Conformity - Corrosion of Conformity (2012) *Deluxe Edition*

Interest 5%

Non-Polish Music

added: 2012-02-18

Performer: Corrosion of Conformity

Genre: Rock

Release date: 2012

Audio codec: MP3 VBR 267kbps 44100Hz Joint Stereo

Ripper: BriBerY


The Corrosion of Conformity (C.O.C.) lineup that helped popularize crossover metal in the ’80s, will release their self-titled new album on Feb. 28, 2012.

The disc features the three musicians who played on the 1985 classic ‘Animosity,’ vocalist and bassist Mike Dean, guitarist Woody Weatherman and drummer and vocalist Reed Mullin. The band recorded the album at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606 in Los Angeles with co-producer John Custer. John Lousteau (Foo Fighters) mixed the disc, while Seldon Hunt created the art work.

C.O.C. wrote and recorded the album in several stages over the past year. “We tracked the songs at Studio 606 then headed for Europe, toured the U.S., and returned to Europe,” Dean said. “We then did some vocals at home in North Carolina, but not where we originally planned; the studio was flattened by a system of spring tornadoes. We made our way back to 606 about seven months later and mixed twelve songs in ten days.”

‘Corrosion of Conformity’ is the follow-up to 2005′s ‘In the Arms of God,’ which featured vocalist and guitarist Pepper Keenan, who is officially still in the band, but didn’t contribute to the album; Keenan is also a guitarist in Down. The regular CD features 11 new songs and the deluxe digipak and vinyl versions include two additional tracks, ‘Canyon Man’ and ‘The Same Way.’ Various vinyl configurations will be available.

“We like the idea of pressing this music on vinyl because so much of our inspiration comes from music that precedes the digital era,” Dean said. “It’s also cool to have that large format for the artwork and the lyrics and the credits. It’s such a tangible physical product you can hold in your hands.”


1. Psychic Vampire 4:27
2. River of Stone 6:09
3. Leeches 2:14
4. El Lamento De Las Cabras 2:58
5. Your Tomorrow 4:04
6. The Doom 4:49
7. The Moneychangers 4:11
8. Weaving Spiders Come Not Here 4:04
9. What You Despise Is What You've Become 3:44
10. Rat City 2:23
11. Time Of Trials 3:40
12. Canyon Man (Bonus Track) 5:01
13. The Same Way (Bonus Track)

Detailed information

Total filesize: 98.03 MB

© 2002-2019 team
There are no files on this page, only information about them (filesize, type of compression, checksum, and so on). Note, that you can download copyrighted materials only for a backup purpose and only if you have a original version of the given files (beware, those rules may not apply in your country). Here you can read about our cookies policy.